Skip to content

Loocam LC8P8B-8B42E-180 vs ZOSI C220

Which entry 4K kit gives up less?

Both put four 4K cameras, with two-way audio and 30 m (98 ft) infrared, on a PoE recorder. The differences are in the specifications nobody reads: frame rate, codec, channel count, and whether a hard drive is in the box at all — the ZOSI has none, which changes the price comparison.

Loocam 4K PoE camera kit with eight-channel NVR

Loocam LC8P8B-8B42E-180

7.2/10

Wins 4 of 10

Check price

ZOSI C220 4K PoE camera kit

ZOSI C220

7.8/10

Wins 2 of 10

Search Amazon

The count and the ratings point different ways here. Loocam LC8P8B-8B42E-180 wins more rows below, and ZOSI C220 carries the higher rating. The count weighs every row equally; the rating comes from each product's own page and weighs what the product is for rather than how many claims it wins. Read the rows, not the totals.

Claim against claim

Compared on LC8P8B-8B42E-180 C220
Resolution 4K 8 MP 4K 8 MP × 4
Recorder channels 8, four in use Not stated
Frame rate Not stated 20 fps
Compression H.265+ Not stated
Storage supplied 2 TB drive included None, drive sold separately
Drive expansion Up to 8 TB over SATA 3.5-inch SATA, maximum not stated
Weather rating IP66 IP66
Night vision Infrared up to 30 m (98 ft) Infrared up to 30 m (98 ft)
AI detection Not stated Person and vehicle, zones
Audio Two-way Two-way
Listed on amazon.com Yes No

A tick marks the better answer on that line only. Counting ticks does not decide the page — the two verdicts below do, because these products answer different questions.

Which of the two, for which home

Buy the Loocam LC8P8B-8B42E-180

Prefer the Loocam for the storage arithmetic: H.265+ and a 2 TB drive in the box together decide how many weeks of history the system actually keeps.

ZOSI C220

No amazon.com listing was found for this one. We hold references for other markets but none for the United States, so it may not be buyable here — which is the first thing to weigh against anything below.

Buy the ZOSI if you want the recorder to sort people from vehicles and would rather choose the drive yourself — add it to the price.

The questions we are asked

What does H.265+ change?

It cuts the bitrate markedly against H.264 at the same image quality — Loocam states twice the efficiency — which stretches how long a drive keeps footage. On a system recording four 4K cameras continuously, the codec matters more than the drive size.

Is 20 frames per second enough?

For security footage, comfortably — the difference between 20 and 25 fps is invisible to anyone reviewing a clip. What matters more is that the figure is published at all; the Loocam listing gives none.

May the cameras record sound?

Carefully: every camera here has a microphone. Recording conversations without consent is restricted by federal and state wiretap laws, and several states require every party to agree. Turn off audio recording in the recorder and keep the microphone for live talk-back.

The full page for each

  • Loocam LC8P8B-8B42E-180

    4K 8MP · 8-channel NVR · 2 TB drive included · H.265+ · 30 m (98 ft) IR

    An eight-channel 4K kit with the recorder and the drive in the box. Loocam states 8 MP cameras, H.265+ compression and a 2 TB drive already fitted, with person detection and push alerts.

    Best for: A first wired system, where everything arriving in one box matters more than the last word in image processing.

    7.2/10

  • ZOSI C220

    4K 8MP × 4 · 20 fps · AI person and vehicle · two-way audio · IP66

    Four 8 MP cameras at 20 frames per second with AI person and vehicle classification and two-way audio at each camera, in IP66 housings. ZOSI states 30 m (98 ft) night vision and plug-and-play PoE wiring.

    Best for: A wired system where you want to speak to a delivery driver from the camera rather than only watch them.

    7.8/10