The conclusion Two call buttons, two private 7-inch monitors, two phone accounts, one outdoor panel and one pair of existing wires — for a duplex or an annexe that is the whole specification, and two hundred and fifty dollars is the only multi-household price on this shelf under four hundred. RFID keycards suit a let far better than app invitations. Unresolved: the screen resolution, the door-release contact rating, and whether the two households share one SD card.
What the maker puts in writing
One outdoor panel with dual call buttons, two separate households
Each unit has its own private 7-inch touch screen monitor and smartphone control
Dual-band WiFi 6 and a 2-wire connection using existing doorbell wiring, 1080P
1080P camera, 140 degree wide angle, infrared night vision, human detection, IP65
All photos and videos to the included SD card, no subscription
Tuya app, RFID keycards, or the indoor displays to open the door or gate
No screen resolution. No door-release contact rating. No card capacity.
Two buttons, one panel
Which is the only reason this product exists.
A duplex, a converted house, an annexe. One cable to the street, two households
behind it.
Each gets a private 7-inch monitor and its own phone control. Nothing on this
shelf else does two dwellings under four hundred dollars.
And one card, possibly
Which the page does not resolve.
Photos and videos go to the included SD card. Whether that is one shared card in
the outdoor panel or separate storage per monitor is never said.
If it is shared, both households’ door footage sits in one place.
Between family that is nothing. Between a tenant and a landlord it is worth
asking about first.
Keycards, not app invitations
Which is the right mechanism for a let.
An RFID card is issued, used and taken back like a key. No account to transfer, no
phone to configure, nothing left behind when a tenant goes.
The app stays for whoever wants it.
Only the two LUMOBELL systems on this shelf offer cards. This is the one where the
reason is obvious.
Wi-Fi 6, doing less than it sounds
And still worth having.
Wi-Fi 6 helps where many devices share a band — a plausible description of a
duplex with two households of phones.
But the intercom runs on the two-wire pair. The Wi-Fi carries notifications and
the remote view.
It is the only wireless standard named on this shelf, which says more about the
listing than about the speed.
Availability
On sale at around $250 on the American Amazon store at the time of checking.
Prices and availability are what Keepa reported on the date this page was updated; both move.
Prices quoted in this text were read on October 8, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What reassures, and what does not
Strengths
Dual call buttons on one panel, with a private monitor each
Two wires, which a converted house's original bell cable will have
Wi-Fi 6 named, the only wireless standard published on this shelf
Human detection rather than motion alone
RFID keycards, which suit tenants better than an app account
An SD card included, with no monthly fee for either household
Compromises
No screen resolution for either monitor
No door-release contact rating
It is not stated whether the two households share one SD card
No stated limit on adding further monitors
Tuya means a third-party cloud account per household
Two hundred and fifty dollars, forty more than the one-family dual-monitor version
Specifications
Dwellings
Two, with one outdoor panel carrying dual call buttons and each household having its own private 7-inch touch monitor and its own smartphone control — stated. It is the only two-dwelling product on this shelf, and the only multi-household system here under four hundred dollars
Wiring
Two-wire, stated to use existing doorbell wiring. This shelf's introduction makes this the installation detail that decides the job, and on a converted house with one original bell cable to the street it is the only workable route
Connection
Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 alongside the two-wire link — stated, and the only Wi-Fi standard named on this shelf. The wired pair carries the intercom; the Wi-Fi carries the app
Camera
1080p with a 140-degree wide angle, infrared night vision and human detection — stated. Human detection rather than motion alone is what stops a two-household panel notifying four phones every time a cat crosses
Resolution
The 1080p figure is the camera's. No screen resolution is published for either 7-inch monitor
Recording
Photos and videos to an included SD card, with no subscription — stated, and stated to save both families the monthly cost. The card capacity is not given, and the listing does not say whether the two households share one card or have separate storage
Access control
Door or gate release from the Tuya app, RFID keycards or the indoor displays — stated, with tenants and landlords both named. No contact type, voltage or current rating appears
Ratings
IP65, stated
Monitors
One 7-inch touch screen per household. Whether a third can be added is not stated
Amazon reference
B0GQV657P8
EAN
0747759144257
The questions we are asked
Do the two households really stay separate?
On the call path, yes — that is what dual call buttons and a private monitor each means, and the listing states each unit has its own touch screen and its own smartphone control. Where the page is silent is storage: it says photos and videos go to the included SD card and does not say whether that is one shared card in the outdoor panel or separate storage per monitor. If it is one card, both households' door footage sits in one place, which matters in a let. Ask before buying if the two parties are tenant and landlord rather than family.
Why does RFID matter more here than usual?
Because tenants change and app accounts are awkward to hand over. An RFID keycard is issued, used and taken back like a key, with no account to transfer and no phone to configure — which is the right mechanism for a let, a holiday apartment or an annexe used by visitors. The app is still there for whoever wants it. Of the products on this shelf only the two LUMOBELL systems offer cards at all, and this is the one where the use case is obvious.
Is Wi-Fi 6 doing anything useful?
Less than the headline suggests, and it is still worth having. Wi-Fi 6 helps most when many devices share a band, which is a plausible description of a duplex with two households of phones — but the intercom itself is on the two-wire pair, so the Wi-Fi only carries the app notifications and the remote view. It is the only wireless standard named on this shelf, which is a point in favor of the listing's honesty rather than the product's speed. The two-wire link is what makes the system work when the Wi-Fi does not.
Against the rest of the door intercoms
Between security devices of the same category and nearby price. Shown: what they all state. A half-filled column says nothing.
Model
Price
Wiring
Recording
Access control
LUMOBELL LMIP7_08C_2F two-wire two-family video intercom with 7-inch touch screens
$250
Two-wire, stated to use existing doorbell wiring. This shelf's introduction makes this the installation detail that decides the job, and on a converted house with one original bell cable to the street it is the only workable route
Photos and videos to an included SD card, with no subscription — stated, and stated to save both families the monthly cost. The card capacity is not given, and the listing does not say whether the two households share one card or have separate storage
Door or gate release from the Tuya app, RFID keycards or the indoor displays — stated, with tenants and landlords both named. No contact type, voltage or current rating appears
Two-wire, stated to use existing lines. This shelf's introduction calls this the installation detail that decides the job: a two-wire system reuses an existing bell cable and a four-wire one usually does not. Three listings on this shelf need four conductors
Snapshots or video to an included SD card, with no monthly fee and no cloud — stated. The card capacity is not given. It is one of two listings on this shelf that record to card at all
Door release from the monitors, the Tuya app or RFID tags — stated. No contact type, voltage or current rating appears, which this shelf's introduction asks for specifically
A four-wire setup, surface mounted, with a rain cover, connection terminals and screws supplied — stated. This shelf's introduction warns that a four-wire system usually cannot reuse an existing bell cable, so count the conductors to the gate before ordering
None. No card slot, no memory and no capture
Electric lock control from the monitor — and the listing states the limit plainly: an electric bolt lock, electric strike or electromagnetic lock needs an extra power supply controller between the intercom and the lock. It is one of only two listings on this shelf to admit this, and no contact rating is given
Two-conductor with an overall shield, from the door station to the answering station, with Aiphone #822202 (22AWG) or #821802 (18AWG) named by part number. It is the only listing on this shelf to name a cable, and the shield matters: an unshielded run alongside mains cable hums
None. No card, no memory and no capture
A normally-open dry contact rated 30 V AC/DC at 1 A — stated. This shelf's introduction makes gate release its second decisive specification and asks specifically on which contact; this is the only listing on this shelf that answers. A dry contact means the intercom closes a circuit and supplies no power, so the strike needs its own supply within that rating
What separates the models, in security devices
If price decides: Aiphone LEM-1DLS Access Sentry audio intercom set, 1 door, 1 master station, at $150.
What this one costs among door intercoms
Details checked on October 8, 2026.
The buyer this one serves, among security devices
A duplex, a converted house or an annexe, where two households share one front panel and share nothing else
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home security products and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
Flush-mounted outdoor unit · 150° Full HD · 7-inch monitor · app · IP54 and IK07 · tamper alarm
A complete single-family set with a flush-mounted outdoor station, a 150° Full HD camera, a 7-inch monitor and app access. Balter states IP54 and IK07 ratings and a tamper alarm on the outdoor unit.
Best for: A new or renovated entrance where a recess can be cut and the outdoor unit should sit flush in the wall.
Surface-mounted outdoor unit · 150° Full HD · two 7-inch monitors · app · IP54 and IK07
The surface-mounted version of the ENTRI set, supplied with two 7-inch monitors. Same 150° Full HD camera, same IP54 and IK07 ratings, same tamper alarm — and no recess to cut.
Best for: An existing house with two floors, where cutting into the wall is not on the table.
7-inch master station · die-cast aluminum vandal-resistant door station · 24 V DC · 165 ft on 22AWG, 330 ft on 18AWG — the only cable run length on this shelf · 30 stored still images · expandable to 1×2 only · the page lists JV-series parts in its bullets and JO-series parts in its description
The only listing here that tells you how far the cable can run — on a page that names two different product families for the same box.
Best for: A long cable run to a gate, where the distance figure and die-cast construction justify seven hundred dollars