The conclusion Two 7-inch touch monitors on two wires, with room-to-room calling, a 140-degree camera and the SD card already in the box — for a two-story house with an existing bell cable that is the cleanest answer on this shelf, and two hundred and ten dollars is fair for two screens. Two gaps to plan around: the screen resolution is never published, so the 1080p feed may be heavily downscaled, and the door-release contact is not rated.
Motion detection with instant phone notifications, automatic snapshots or video
No monthly fees: all recordings to the included SD card
Tuya app or RFID tags to grant entry
No screen resolution. No door-release contact rating. No card capacity. No cable
run length.
Two wires is the whole argument
And this shelf’s introduction says so first.
A two-wire system reuses an existing bell cable. A four-wire one usually does
not, and three products on this shelf need four.
The buying tip: finding you need four cores through a buried duct is a different
project entirely.
What is missing is a maximum run. Two-wire systems are more sensitive to cable
length and quality than four-wire ones, and one listing on this shelf publishes a
distance figure. This is not it.
Over about thirty meters, ask.
The 1080p belongs to the camera
Not to the screens.
The listing states a 1080p feed and a 1080p camera. It never states what the
7-inch panels display.
Seven-inch intercom monitors are commonly 800 × 480 — about a tenth of 1080p’s
pixels. A 1080p image on such a panel looks like an 800 × 480 image.
Where the resolution does count is the card: the recording is stored at the
camera’s resolution and read on a computer.
Two screens, which is the real purchase
Kitchen and bedroom.
Room-to-room calling between the two, as well as to the door.
The shelf’s cheapest kit is eighty-two dollars with one monitor and four wires. A
second monitor and a two-wire install is what the extra buys.
And no contact rating
Which decides the lock side.
This shelf’s introduction asks whether the monitor can drive a strike, and on which
contact.
One listing here publishes it: normally open, dry, 30 V AC/DC, 1 A. Two others
warn that a strike, bolt or magnetic lock needs an extra supply controller.
This says door release. Budget for a controller until told otherwise.
Availability
On sale at around $210 on the American Amazon store at the time of checking.
Prices and availability are what Keepa reported on the date this page was updated; both move.
Prices quoted in this text were read on October 8, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
What reassures, and what does not
Strengths
Two 7-inch touch monitors, so no running downstairs
Two wires, which an existing bell cable almost certainly already has
A 140-degree camera, the widest field of view here
An SD card in the box, with no subscription
Room-to-room calling between the two monitors
RFID tags as well as the app and the monitors for entry
Compromises
No screen resolution published, so the 1080p feed may be downscaled hard
No door-release contact rating, voltage or current
The SD card capacity is not stated
Tuya means a third-party cloud account for the app features
Two monitors is the stated configuration, with no expansion limit given
Two hundred and ten dollars, against eighty-two for a one-monitor 4-wire kit here
Specifications
Wiring
Two-wire, stated to use existing lines. This shelf's introduction calls this the installation detail that decides the job: a two-wire system reuses an existing bell cable and a four-wire one usually does not. Three listings on this shelf need four conductors
Monitors
Two 7-inch touch screens, with two-way calling between rooms as well as to the door — stated. Room-to-room calling is a genuine intercom function that only this listing and its two-family sibling claim
Camera
1080p with a 140-degree wide angle and infrared night vision, stated. A hundred and forty degrees is the widest on this shelf, against ninety-two on the AMOCAM stations
Resolution
The 1080p figure is the camera's. NO SCREEN RESOLUTION IS PUBLISHED, so what the 7-inch touch panel actually displays is unknown — a 1080p feed on an 800 × 480 panel looks like 800 × 480
Recording
Snapshots or video to an included SD card, with no monthly fee and no cloud — stated. The card capacity is not given. It is one of two listings on this shelf that record to card at all
Access control
Door release from the monitors, the Tuya app or RFID tags — stated. No contact type, voltage or current rating appears, which this shelf's introduction asks for specifically
Detection
Motion detection with instant phone notifications, capturing snapshots or video automatically — stated
Ratings
IP65 with a protective rain hood, stated
App
Tuya, for remote entry and notifications. Tuya is a platform used by many makers, which means the app outlives any one product and also that the account is not LUMOBELL's
Amazon reference
B0FLVSN6HB
EAN
0739768393429
The questions we are asked
Will it really work on my existing bell wire?
That is the claim and it is the right question to settle first. Two-wire systems carry power, video, audio and the release signal down a single pair, which is why they can reuse a bell cable — and this shelf's buying tip is blunt that discovering you need four cores through a buried duct is a different project entirely. What the listing does not state is a maximum run length, and two-wire systems are more sensitive to cable length and quality than four-wire ones. One listing on this shelf publishes a distance figure; this is not it. For a run over about thirty meters, ask first.
Is the 1080p figure about the screen?
No, and the distinction matters. The listing states a 1080p feed and a 1080p camera; it never states what the 7-inch panels display. Seven-inch intercom monitors are commonly 800 × 480, which is about a tenth of 1080p's pixel count — and a 1080p image shown on such a panel looks exactly like an 800 × 480 image. Where the full resolution does count is the recording on the SD card, which is stored at the camera's resolution and can be read on a computer. Ask for the panel resolution if sharpness at the door matters.
What does the release not telling you its contact mean?
That you cannot plan the lock side of the installation from this page. This shelf's introduction asks whether the monitor can drive an electric strike and on which contact, because the answer decides whether you need a separate power supply controller between the intercom and the lock. One listing on this shelf publishes its contact — a normally-open dry contact at 30 V AC/DC 1 A — and two others warn outright that a strike, bolt or magnetic lock needs an extra supply. LUMOBELL says door release and stops. Budget for a controller until told otherwise.
Against the rest of the door intercoms
Between security devices of the same category and nearby price. Shown: what they all state. A half-filled column says nothing.
Model
Price
Wiring
Recording
Access control
LUMOBELL 2W_KW02_IP7 two-wire video intercom with dual 7-inch touch screens
$210
Two-wire, stated to use existing lines. This shelf's introduction calls this the installation detail that decides the job: a two-wire system reuses an existing bell cable and a four-wire one usually does not. Three listings on this shelf need four conductors
Snapshots or video to an included SD card, with no monthly fee and no cloud — stated. The card capacity is not given. It is one of two listings on this shelf that record to card at all
Door release from the monitors, the Tuya app or RFID tags — stated. No contact type, voltage or current rating appears, which this shelf's introduction asks for specifically
Two-wire, stated to use existing doorbell wiring. This shelf's introduction makes this the installation detail that decides the job, and on a converted house with one original bell cable to the street it is the only workable route
Photos and videos to an included SD card, with no subscription — stated, and stated to save both families the monthly cost. The card capacity is not given, and the listing does not say whether the two households share one card or have separate storage
Door or gate release from the Tuya app, RFID keycards or the indoor displays — stated, with tenants and landlords both named. No contact type, voltage or current rating appears
A four-wire setup, surface mounted, with a rain cover, connection terminals and screws supplied — stated. This shelf's introduction warns that a four-wire system usually cannot reuse an existing bell cable, so count the conductors to the gate before ordering
None. No card slot, no memory and no capture
Electric lock control from the monitor — and the listing states the limit plainly: an electric bolt lock, electric strike or electromagnetic lock needs an extra power supply controller between the intercom and the lock. It is one of only two listings on this shelf to admit this, and no contact rating is given
Two-conductor with an overall shield, from the door station to the answering station, with Aiphone #822202 (22AWG) or #821802 (18AWG) named by part number. It is the only listing on this shelf to name a cable, and the shield matters: an unshielded run alongside mains cable hums
None. No card, no memory and no capture
A normally-open dry contact rated 30 V AC/DC at 1 A — stated. This shelf's introduction makes gate release its second decisive specification and asks specifically on which contact; this is the only listing on this shelf that answers. A dry contact means the intercom closes a circuit and supplies no power, so the strike needs its own supply within that rating
What separates the models, in security devices
If price decides: Aiphone LEM-1DLS Access Sentry audio intercom set, 1 door, 1 master station, at $150.
What this one costs among door intercoms
Details checked on October 8, 2026.
The buyer this one serves, among security devices
A two-story house with an existing bell cable, where the kitchen and the bedroom both need a screen
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home security products and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
Flush-mounted outdoor unit · 150° Full HD · 7-inch monitor · app · IP54 and IK07 · tamper alarm
A complete single-family set with a flush-mounted outdoor station, a 150° Full HD camera, a 7-inch monitor and app access. Balter states IP54 and IK07 ratings and a tamper alarm on the outdoor unit.
Best for: A new or renovated entrance where a recess can be cut and the outdoor unit should sit flush in the wall.
Surface-mounted outdoor unit · 150° Full HD · two 7-inch monitors · app · IP54 and IK07
The surface-mounted version of the ENTRI set, supplied with two 7-inch monitors. Same 150° Full HD camera, same IP54 and IK07 ratings, same tamper alarm — and no recess to cut.
Best for: An existing house with two floors, where cutting into the wall is not on the table.
7-inch master station · die-cast aluminum vandal-resistant door station · 24 V DC · 165 ft on 22AWG, 330 ft on 18AWG — the only cable run length on this shelf · 30 stored still images · expandable to 1×2 only · the page lists JV-series parts in its bullets and JO-series parts in its description
The only listing here that tells you how far the cable can run — on a page that names two different product families for the same box.
Best for: A long cable run to a gate, where the distance figure and die-cast construction justify seven hundred dollars